PUBG Europe League: details and structure of qualifiers

The first season of PUBG Europe League will kick off in January 2019. The total annual prize pool of the League will be amounting to €1.000.000.

Let us remind you that in 2019, the competitive system of PUBG in EMEA region will consist of 5 leagues:

  •  PUBG Europe League: 16 teams
  •  Contenders League: 32 teams
  •  Open League Europe: West
  •  Open League Europe: East
  •  Open League Middle East and Africa (MEA)

Within the competitive season of 2019 there are 3 phases to be held. Each phase will be provided with a separate prize fund and in each of them will be defined the champions. 

After each phase will take place the promotion tournaments, through which the teams will be moving up the career ladder.

The qualifying system consists of 2 stages:

  •  Regional and online qualifiers;
  •  LAN-qualifier.

The LAN-qualifiers are divided into 3 regions: Europe: West, Europe: East and Middle East and Africa. These are the regions, where the open leagues are going to be held. Each regional qualifier will get its own set of slots in the LAN-qualifier:

  •  Europe: West - 7
  •  Europe: East - 5
  •  Middle East and Africa (MEA) - 4

The schedule of regional open-qualifiers:

LAN-qualifiers will be held in Kiev CyberSport Arena from the 10th to the 16th of December. The winners of online-qualifiers will be joined by 16 other directly invited teams, who have shown decent results on the international and European competitive PUBG-scene. All participants will be divided into 2 groups, 16 teams in each. After 15 played matches, 8 of the best teams will advance to the Final stage, where they will decide the destiny of tickets to PUBG Europe League and Contenders League.

The schedule of LAN-qualifiers:

  •  10th of December - 13th of December - Group stage  
  •  14th of December - 16th of December - Final stage

The teams, who will secure the 1st to 10th places in the Final stage of the LAN-qualifier, will go further to the first season of  PUBG Europe League. The teams, who will secure the 11th to 16th places in the Final stage of the LAN-qualifier, will get slots in the Contenders League.

The full Rulebook may be found here:

On the site there are services “Players searching for a team” or “Team searching for the players”, where you can find teammates to take part in the open qualifiers with.

List of regions by countries for PUBG Europe League:

MEA (Middle East and Africa):

Turkey, Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Congo, Digibuti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bisau, Côte d'Orbo, Côte d'Avoire, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bisau, Côte d'Agro Ivoire, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moz Ambik, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Europe: West (Europe+Balkans):

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Republic of Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Republic of Macedonia, Malta, Monaco Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Finland

Europe East (CIS+others):

Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Russia, Ukraine, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan