Will PUBG have 7 maps?

Two more new cards may appear in PUBG. This conclusion was reached by the datamainer known in the community under the PlayerIGN nickname, looking at one of the screenshots published by the developer PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds.

Apparently, we will have 7 maps in PUBG. The teaser, which Alex showed us, has 7 locations:

Miramar in Mexico;
Erangel in the Black Sea;
Karakin in the Mediterranean Sea;
Vikendi in the Adriatic Sea;
Sanhok in the Andaman Sea.

Two other locations, Alaska and Chile, have been marked.

According to unofficial reports, PUBG Corporation is working to update one of the smallest cards PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds - Sanhok 2.0 may appear in the game with the release of patch 8.0 and the start of the eighth season, which is scheduled for the second half of this month.